Tags

, , , , , ,

Just in case you didn’t already know, my momma and I– we’re classy folks.

It’s not beyond us to be the type of gals to go wine tasting in the back of a dusty junk shop.


We see no problem with sitting on the porch of a four diamond resort for the sole purpose of feelin’ pretty and creepin’ on a presumably $20,000+ wedding. 

And we stop and appreciate only the finest tourist attractions that small town PA has to offer.

Yesterday, we went on a little jaunt around Bedford, PA, an adorable little town that happened to be my humble home in the summer of ’09 when I worked as an intern at the Bedford Springs Resort. After three months of uneventful small town living, I was in no rush to return. But after taking a two-year hiatus, the small town had regained its charm and we had a great time doing what we do best–eating, bumbling, and shopping.

We returned home to a picnic of turkey burgers, strawberries, and lemonade on the deck as we lounged among the sounds of the neighborhood birds. It really was a great day.

As I gear myself for the changes in life that are soon to come, I am anxious to get on with it already. But with that comes the adjustment to the way of life in a new (and busier!) city, a new life as newlyweds, and a new role as a wife–a whole lot of new things all at once. While I am ready to take the plunge, I keep reminding myself that it’s OK to relish these last moments of relaxation and home. Because when I move to a new town, taking walks with my sister after dark and petting stray cats may no longer be acceptable. (Because it totally is now…right?) However, no matter how far Ian and I may go, this town will always be home to us. 

The cats are just nicer here. Really.

